Senior Moments


I read this during my lunch break at work today. just wanted to share this with you……………….

>>>>>>>>>>>
An elderly couple had dinner at another couple’s house, and after eating, the wives left the table and went into the kitchen.
The two elderly gentlemen were talking, and one said, “Last night we went out to a new restaurant, and it was really great. I would recommend it very highly.”
The other man said, “What’s the name of the restaurant?”
The first man knits his brow in obvious concentration, and finally said to his companion, “Aahh, What is the name of that red flower you give to someone you love?
His friends replies, “A Carnation??”
“No. No. The other one” the man says.
His friend offers another suggestion, “The Poppy?”
“Nahhhh, growls the man. You know the one that is red and has thorns.”
His friend said, “Do you mean a rose?”
“Yes, Yes that’s it. Thank you!” the first man says.
He then turns toward the kitchen and yells, “Rose, what’s the name of that restaurant we went to last night?”

<<<<<<<<<<

Do episodes of memory loss despair you? Are you frequently embarrassed at not being able to remember someone’s name? You are having "senior moments". what are we to do ? i say, enjoy it … i do !!

I have my senior moments, too. sometimes, i struggle to remember a song or movie title. I am sure it is not brain fog or fuzzy thinking (not yet, anyway!!)… but, yes, it is a senior moment .

There are times when i go straight to the kitchen and stand near the refrigerator and wonder what i went there for 😦 other times, i open my closet and stare at my clothes, without a clue on why i was there!!
Yesterday morning, I was looking for my closet key …. only to find out that it was there hanging on the keyhole !!

Last night, we went to Renren’s wake. There was a lady who looked familiar and she greeted me. We exchanged pleasantries and when she left, my buddy asked me who she was. I knew she lived down the road, but just couldn’t remember her name. We went home, watched TV and slept. When I woke up this morning …… first thing that came to my mind was the lady’s name. Fe Campos !!

65 years old>>>>>>>>>> i still love to work , enjoy reading a book, have long chats with officemates, friends, children and my buddy. once in a while, i forget a word, a name, a date or whatever.

since i am a “senior citizen card” holder, i guess this is one of the characteristics i will surely have to qualify for it !!

Happy Senior Citizen’s day !!!! mind you, that is almost everyday !!

This entry was posted in Life, Personal, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

